Phone your local number from below and on prompt enter Guest Access Code 12803541# 

Melbourne 03 8687 0635              Gold Coast 07 5560 0956

Adelaide 08 8220 0836                 Hobart 03 6218 0647

Brisbane 07 3811 0988                 Perth 08 9460 0829

Canberra 02 6210 0851                 Sydney 02 9696 0774

New Zealand 0800 449 288 (or +61 2 9009 0857, if problem)



MEETING No. 168 – Special General Meeting

4:00 pm Sydney time, Monday 14 October 2019

Meeting started at 4.00pm (Sydney time)


1. Welcome & Apologies

In Attendance:  


Khaled Chaline, Cynthia Lendrum, Anne Evans, Tony Bergin, Tom Elliot, Jason Dortmans, Geoff Clarke, Jane Warne


Paul McMullen, Brent Taylor, Daniel Turner, Keith Fordham


Daniel Burke

The President announced that a quorum of members (20 members, including proxies) was present.


2. Motion to defer Annual General Meeting to MSA2020 conference

Special Meeting called to accept/approve the motion to defer the AGM to MSA2020 conference.  Votes from present members/committee – Vote in favour x 12, Votes against x 0.  

23 x Proxy votes received in favour from:

Peter Saunders, Rod White, Farzana Masouleh, Peter McDowall, Annette Koo, Rebecca Hawke, Adam Dunford, Keith Jones, Kevin Gudmundson, Blair Hall, Lawrence Christian, Aiden Lindsay, Chris Woudenberg, Daryl Petit, Jason Clarke, Jonathan Taylor, Liam Shanahan, Mike Tecofsky, Daniel Burke, Paul Black, Paul Naran, Nathan Ryder, Michael Taylor.

Motion passed unanimously.

Meeting Closed 4.15pm